Little Things

Sometimes it’s the little things

that bring me the greatest joy

the sound of birds singing

the sight of a bright full moon

a blue sky scattered with clouds

the homemade notecard from my daughter

that says “hearts of love”

cutting up with my son

and us both erupting into a hearty belly laugh

an unexpected compliment from someone

who says “I’m watching & you do a great job”

complimenting a friend who says

“that means a lot because it came from you”

I could go on but you get the jist

it’s the little things that I’ll one day miss

little things make my heart glad

pick me up when I’m sad

let me know the value in living

encourage me to continue giving

stop waiting for the big bangs in life

celebrate the little things

all of your life’s experiences

the beauty of the world around you

your kids for they are quickly gone

celebrate the little things

and smile on

 

TB-S 4/9/12

Spread love…peace and blessings

2 thoughts on “Little Things

  1. You know I try to ALWAYS celebrate the little victories…but it’s always good to be reminded to do so!! You are one of my victories!!

Leave a Reply

